Lena Horne: Style & Grace

12May10

I have always admired Lena Horne from generations away, but I never truly took an interest in her until recently (I’m more Grace Kelly obsessed than anything). It’s a shame that we choose to acknowledge magnitude’s of greatness, such as Ms. Horne, after they’re gone. But in honor of their legacy, their impact must be revisited. I have for you, the class, style and undeniable grace of Lena Horne:

Even as I check her record, and go through her style catalog, it was just classic! Every piece she wore in her prime are pieces I would search the ends of the world for, hoping they have my size. Nothing is outdated, nothing has faded, nothing makes you say “ugh, they wore that back then?” Oh how I would love to be a grand child anticipating the passing down of garments that no longer fit or tickles her fancy.

A woman of impeccable style! R.I.P. Lena Horne! Your legacy lives.



No Responses Yet to “Lena Horne: Style & Grace”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

