MEN STYLE: Nike Air Max 95 Blue Slate

24Apr10

Nike has dipped into its vault of classics to re-release the Air Max 95 “Blue Slate” sneaker, which was originally released in the early 90’s, as part of the All-Star Air Max line-up celebrating the sneaker’s 15-year anniversary:

Yes, it’s already been 15-years since the first Air Max 95 dropped in 1995 (the year I came to America :)). I remember my first pair of Air Max’s; I was in the 4th grade, and when I got them no one couldn’t tell me I wasn’t the coolest kid in school! Although the last time I stepped my foot in a pair of those, I was in the 10th grade and failing Math class.

The release line-up includes Comet, Grape and Neon:

Comet

Grape

Neon

Wow! I definitely remember the Neon’s! I wanted a pair so bad when I was in High School! *sigh* Memories of when I actually rocked kicks, my how times have changed…

All the sneakers are available now in select Nike retailers.



3 Responses to “MEN STYLE: Nike Air Max 95 Blue Slate”

  1. I luv these sneakers! Definitely da BEST Air Max Nike ever made! But it really has been 15 years, huh! We getting old when our sneakers are teenagers n years old! Lol, gr8 post T!!!

  2. Haha! I know! I actually thought it’s been longer than that.. Hmmm.. Thank you!!

  3. Hi! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing a few months of hard work due to no
    data backup. Do you have any solutions to protect
    against hackers?


Leave a Reply

