Balmain Is Still Playing Their Self

16Apr10

Last season, we were feeling Balmain. Perhaps so much that the prices didn’t slap us so hard the first go ’round, this season it’s like “say what?”

Now, don’t get me wrong, I do love Balmain in all of its rockstar glory… But…

Leather Cargo Pants, $6,450

“Do I frame this, or do I wear it?”

Zipped Paillette Skinny Pants, $5,985

“Is this an auction item from Janice Dickinson‘s Studio 54 days?”

Skinny Cropped Cargo Pants, $2,090

“For all of that, he should’ve just went to Jared’s”

Chain-Epaulet Cotton Jacket, $6,450

“Was this the original uniform jacket worn by the Queen’s Guards at Buckingham Palace?”

Oversized Cotton Military Shirt $1,345

“Did John McCain wear this on the battle field?”

Silk-Georgette Camouflage Top, $4,435

“For $4,000+ the leaves and trees better blend in with ME! Camouflage? I’ll take invisible for $4,000, Alex”

Slashed Army T-Shirt, $1,625

“Excuse me, are you the manager? This shirt is damaged, do I get a discount?”

Military Wool Jacket, $9,235

“Did Madonna wear this on her first world tour? Oh, she didn’t? Okay”

So, NOTHING is under $1,000… Correct? I can take something a little pricey, okay a lot pricey, if I so deem it to be worth it. But $1,600 for a distressed T-shirt? I’ll pass. Balmain is STILL playing their self.



3 Responses to “Balmain Is Still Playing Their Self”

  1. 1 Drea

    to quote my favorite crackhead WH “HELL 2 DA NAWWW!!!!” They got huge Ox-type balls for attempting to charge more than $5 for that looks-like-a-pitbull-got-into-a-fight-with-it TEE.SMDH

  2. 2 Natasha

    #1. I can’t stop laughing at your comment. So funny, so very true. If I showed these legging & prices to my Haitian family , they’ll have a heart attack. HELL ! lets be real my bank account doesn’t even come close to these prices, and thats a damn crying shame,Really!! they’re out of there freaking mind! Lord Jesus!

  3. If you want to increase your knowledge just keep visiting this website and be updated with the most recent news posted here.


Leave a Reply

