Beyonce Brings The “Heat”

19Dec09

I know it may seem like she launched her very first fragrance long ago, being that she’s endorsed fragrances like Tommy Hilfiger “True Star” & Emporio Armani “Diamonds”, but this is her first time stepping out on her own:

Her fragrance, tentatively titled “Heat”, will launch on Feb. 3. Heat smells like top notes of red vanilla orchid, magnolia, neroli and blush peach; a heart of honeysuckle nectar, almond macaroon and crème de musk, and a drydown of giant sequoia milkwood, tonka bean and amber. About the fragrance, she said:

“I’m so happy with it. I’ve been working on it for a while now. I was on tour for a year, and I have meet-and-greets with fans. I’ve never in my life gotten so many compliments. Coty has their own testing, but that was my testing! The fans loved it. They were like, ‘I love that, I’m getting that, why isn’t it out right now? I need it!….. “I created this fragrance for self-assured women everywhere, for women who are not afraid to desire and to be desired.”

Letting your fans test your fragrance, nice! Doesn’t get any more personal than that. She also said she was involved in this project 100% and chose everything from the name, to the bottle, to the commercial concepts, everything. As for inspiration about the name and color theme:

“A lot of my performances have had fire involved, so we thought ‘Heat.’ Also, red is one of my favorite colors, as is gold.”

Nice! Here is her commercial for the fragrance:



One Response to “Beyonce Brings The “Heat””

  1. hehe! I wish I could meet Beyonce she is my fav artist of all time.


Leave a Reply

