Lauren Conrad For Kohl’s

03Oct09

After a very (very) unsuccessful run in the world of high fashion, The Hills star Lauren Conrad decided to team up with the budget friendly department store Kohl’s to present her affordable junior line LC Lauren Conrad:

LC Kohls

LC Kohls1

LC Kohls Execs

Above: Lauren and the Kohl’s executives at her recent launch in Hollywood.

This pairing comes right after she closed the doors on her high end Lauren Conrad collection that was carried in Bloomingdales, Kitson, etc. The line pretty much went out of business due to poor sales, and obvious disinterest from the public. I personally was rooting for Lauren the first go ’round, but after seeing the extremely casual aesthetic, feeling the poor quality of fabric, and the price tags of about $250+, I was like “you have to be kidding me!” I mean, it was clothing I could have purchased from Forever 21 for $20. But any ways, she went back to the drawing board and came back with the same things, for cheaper. That’s a good look:

508829_Dot_Blue

Watercolor Chiffon Blouse, $21.99

512008

Striped Boyfriend Cardigan, $29.99

508435

Boyfriend Blazer, $41.99

512897

Boyfriend Jeans, $36.99

509381

Solid Leggings, $13.99

509361_Paint_Gray

Brushstroke Sheath Dress, $34.99

507324_Watercolor_Gray

Watercolor Ruffled Dress, $41.99

I think this collection will be a smash hit and sell out in no time. I really think Lauren is going to have a hit with this one, to see the rest of her collection you can go here.



4 Responses to “Lauren Conrad For Kohl’s”

  1. well i agree that the designs for her 1st line were way too casual to be so much but i recently bought a pair of jeans from Kohl’s and they are perfect except that i’m 5’3 so i’ll have to get them hemmed but the fit in the hip and thigh area is great.

  2. 2 Sarah Eshleman

    I love the designs. I think she is stylishly brilliant. I love the flowy tops.

  3. Amazing blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog
    stand out. Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Kudos

  4. Once you slip the papers inside, dipping the cookies in melted pastel candy coating will make for an easy yet adorable shower gift for guests.
    I must admit it was a golden ‘silver’ minute even though
    I knew that my silver sack was nothing but a panacea, real or imagined,
    for my distressed emotions following the accident. However, a combination of
    hard work, creativity, and determination will steer you in the right direction toward a lucrative gift basket business by utilizing these
    ideas and understanding the start up costs for basket businesses.


Leave a Reply

