Showroom Diaries: Giuseppe Zanotti

15Apr09

Earlier today, I stopped by the Giuseppe Zanotti showroom on 5th Ave. to pull some shoes for a client, and as I walked in I could barely focus. Here are some pic’s that I took of some shoes that I will be using for an upcoming test shoot:

5646850-a37c9492e1de589ac425530e57029b31_49e6519f-scaled

Leather, suede & patent. Loving the blend of fabrics and cut out.

5646308-a36dc662952a977e2d2b0bebcd14e928_49e651af-scaled

These shoes did it for me! The wedge with front and back space had me thinking editorial, and I was getting idea overload for the upcoming test shoot. Not to mention the caged style is so in season.

giuseppe1

As soon as I walked in, this one got me. Love the S shape and the patent fabric with wooden heel. Giuseppe is mixing fabrics and blends and I’m loving it!

We also went into Gucci & stopped by Louis Vuitton to figure out what kind of looks we would get for the client. Here is what I came up with:

gucci-shoes

I loved these Gucci sneakers for men, not that big on men’s fashion and I must admit I don’t know much about it, but these shoes are the epitome of fresh! You could definitely turn your swag on with these.

louisv-jacket

I absolutely loved this jacket in Louis Vuitton. I’m thinking black skinny jeans and Louis Vuitton leopard print shoes with feather string detail. I know you guys remember my Spring Fling post on Louis Vuitton, so as I went in I half expected but wasn’t fully prepared.

Until next time…



2 Responses to “Showroom Diaries: Giuseppe Zanotti”

  1. 1 jp

    like the gucci sneakers too!
    they also exist with franges, on the collar, and other colors (grey, blu and yellow..)

  2. I loved these Gucci sneakers for men, not that big on men’s fashion and I must admit I don’t know much about it, but these shoes are the epitome of fresh! You could definitely turn your swag on with these.


Leave a Reply

