Halle By Halle Berry

10Oct08

Halle Berry came out to New York City to debut her much anticipated fragrance, Halle By Halle Berry:

Here’s the report:

“It’s my second baby!”, the new mom told Access today about her latest gig. “Because my name is really on it, it was really important that it be something that I chose that I love…and it was a special time in my life to do something like this,”

Halle, who mixed scents in her bathroom for years, has been very involved in the two-year process to create a fragrance which incorporates some of her favorite scents…mimosa and fig.

The “Sexiest Woman Alive” (according to Esquire magazine) said she hopes the perfume will have staying power like Elizabeth Taylor’s fragrances (White Diamonds is still sold in stores and is considered a classic by many all standards).

Sidenote: While Halle Berry is someone I admire and look up to (I wanna look like that at 40!) I don’t think the perfume will have the staying power like Ms. Taylor. Although many celebrities have entrepreneurial aspirations and may be passionate about something, perfume’s and clothing lines are still cliche and while many people may like it they may not respect it. I have a feeling she will get put into that “celebrity venture” box and the scent will stay in people’s minds for as long as it stays on their skin. To be honest, I don’t pay much attention to celebrity fragrances.



5 Responses to “Halle By Halle Berry”

  1. She is so in a good place right now. I am so happy for her.

    alicia

    http://todaystyle.today.com/

  2. I love her so much. She is an amazing actress and is absolutely gorgeous.

  3. Nice pic of the always beautiful Halle Berry! If you get a chance, check me out on Blogger at http://www.digsdaily.com where we discuss music, life and nostalgia!

    Peace!

    a.digs

  4. Very useful information.It helps me to see a broader picture.

  5. You have a good ponit there. Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

