Cheap and Chic

15Jul08

I know it seems like this season’s biggest trends cost an arm and a leg and every time I do a celebrity feature (SHL) their clothing is never at a reasonable price. But what else can you expect, it’s fashion right? Wrong. Wearing the hottest and most expensive brands does not make you fashionable. It’s not what you wear but how you wear it. Here are some of the hottest, flyest, cutest– did I mention hottest?, clothes for less.

Colorblock Navajo Dress $68, Urban Outfitters

Lux High Plains Drifter Dress $29.99, Urban Outfitters

Poetic License Saucy Lola Flat $47, Revolve Clothing

82 Degrees Hayworth Pant $54, Revolve Clothing

Ella Moss Abbey Dress $113.40, Shop Bop (I was trying not to go over the $100 mark, but this difference is not that much) This would look good on someone who has wide hips and big (not HUGE though) breasts. The fabric and detail calls for a body.

For more Cheap & Chic items, read the rest….

 

Graham & Spencer Silky Cotton Cardigan $76, Revolve Clothing
JET Tees Detroit Wide Leg $77, Revolve Clothing (I thought these two we’re good together, very laid back but still very chic)

Julie Brown Harper Dress $83, Revolve Clothing

Kitty Printed Sleeveless Dress $79, Dillard’s

Jodi Kristopher Floral Chiffon Dress $41.40, Dillard’s

Christopher Deane Bette Jacket $87, Revolve Clothing

Silk Floral Top $29.80, Forever 21
J Brand 14″ Cigarette Jeans $79, Revolve Clothing

Moa Moa Printed Tube Top $29, Dillard’s

Off The Shoulder Smocked Top w/ Embroidery $29.99, Just Sweet

Akira Open-Toe Strappy Sandal $30, Just Sweet

Cuffed V-Neck Pleated Loose Dress $70, Baby Phat

Flutter Sleeve Dress $64, Baby Phat This is one of my picks. No BP logo, tacky gold detail, sequences or rhinestones that usually come with a Baby Phat design. Simple but still chic and very fun. Have your way with this one. Also comes in yellow, pink, navy blue and white.

 

Kensie Girl Gingham Skirt $48, Dillard’s

 

I think everything I picked out was pretty darn fly, not to mention the two laid back perfect-for-a-day-out-shopping and lunching looks I put together. Happy shopping 🙂



3 Responses to “Cheap and Chic”

  1. I agree that it’s not what you wear but how you wear it. Sometimes two people can wear the same item and make it look completely different. That’s why I love personal style, it sets everyone apart. I like the plaid dress from Urban, I probably wear it with cowboy boots and a corset belt.

  2. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after going through many of the posts I realized it’s new to me.

    Anyhow, I’m certainly happy I stumbled upon it and I’ll be book-marking it
    and checking back frequently!

  3. Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I have truly loved surfing around your blog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing for your feed and I’m hoping you
    write again very soon!


Leave a Reply

