Changing Faces

07Jul08

Rihanna has by far changed her hair more than any other star twice her age, in the business twice as long as her. Check out her changing faces:




She went from light brown long locks to a jet black bob to a mushroom to light brown bob to her most recent look (at the ESSENCE Jazz Festival) a bob with a red hue. *sigh* Now that’s a lot of looks. Now you’re probably wondering: With someone who changes their hair color and length so much, how do they maintain it and keep it healthy? Her hair stylist, Ursula Stephen, uses FHI Heat Hot Sauce on Rihanna so her hair doesn’t get damaged from the constant heat.

If you’re constantly changing your hair or considering changing your hair, read below the cut for some good hair products and my personal favorites….


FHI Heat Hot Sauce $14,Folica.com (the best if you are always flat ironing your hair- like me!)

got2b Crazy Sleek Hot Smooth Flat Iron & Blow Dry Lotion $7, Folica.com

Garnier Fructis Fortifying Deep Conditioner 3 Minute Masque $7, Walgreens (If you’re constantly changing your hair color, you should use this deep conditioner. Coloring dries out your hair and damages it [especially if your black and already relax your hair] so deep condition every 2 weeks.)

Organic Root Stimulator Olive Oil Nourishing Sheen Spray $4.50, Walgreens or any other drug store/beauty supply store. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this spray and their whole line of products. I have their relaxer, hair spray, hair lotion, setting/wrap lotion, everything! It adds shine without being oily and also smells so good! The perfect finish for a perfect do.

CHI 1″ Ceramic Style Flat Iron by Farouk $120, Target. The best friggin flat iron you will use- period! I still can’t believe how silky my hair is after I use it. After I put my weave in (when I do wear a weave) and straighten that whole situation out, my hair is silkier and better looking than my weave! You have to get this, so what it’s $120- it’s good and you won’t ever have to go back to a bad flat iron. Pair this with your FHI Heat Hot Sauce and your good to go.

 

The best lines for hair care is Olive Oil, Dr. Miracle, Garnier Fructis and Pantene Pro-V. All of them are special in their own way, but my favorite would have to be Olive Oil. I’m not big on hair care but I know good when I see it, well use it, and these 5 products stand out. Hot Sauce is good for people who are constantly blowing out or flat ironing their hair, the flat iron is the best damn flat iron you will ever use, the Garnier Fructis deep conditioner helps keep your hair healthy & strong if it is damaged by color, relaxers or constant change. Summer is coming so switch it up and take care because you don’t want it to fall out, trust me I know! I went blonde…. twice!



3 Responses to “Changing Faces”

  1. Wow…I loved this post…the Organic Root Stimulator Olive Oil Nourishing Sheen Spray is hair staple for me and I have yet to try the FHI Heat Hot Sauce but I really want to! I love that you’ve included drugstore products for chicks like me! I’ll have to add Garnier Fructis Fortifying Deep Conditioner 3 Minute Masque and the got2b Crazy Sleek Hot Smooth Flat Iron & Blow Dry Lotion to my wishlist. Still want a CHI flat iron too!

  2. there are many hair colors out there but i alway prefere blondes-`,

  3. i really like to color my hair and i would love to try different hair colors specially auburn `-*


Leave a Reply

