Michelle Is a Trendsetter

25Jun08

 

Looks like Barack is not the only Obama with power. Michelle Obama recently made an appearance on The View in a Donna Ricco dress and come to find out the dress, which retails for around $148, sold out everywhere since her appearance. I refused to post a SHL (Steal Her Look) post on the dress because every other fashion blog did it, but I had to report this. Check out what the designer had to say about it:

“I’m very happy. I’m very surprised. I had no idea she would be wearing this dress,” Ricco told TODAY’s Meredith Vieira Friday in New York. “But it’s sort of a natural happening for me, because I’ve been designing dresses a long time. We ship a lot of dresses to the stores, and I’m happy that Michelle chose this dress to wear on ‘The View.’ ”

 

Check out the post I did about her fashion sense earlier this month. I so saw this coming!



No Responses Yet to “Michelle Is a Trendsetter”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

